## No.33/10/2017-EO(SM-I)

Government of India
Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet

Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions

Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, the 18th September, 2017

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following repatriation/appointments of officers at Joint Secretary / Joint Secretary equivalent level with pay at Level 14 (₹.1,44,200 - 2,18,200/-) of the Pay Matrix:

- (1) Shri Anurag Agarwal, IAS (PB:1990) as Joint Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier vice Shri Raj Kumar, IAS (GJ:1987);
- (2) Dr. Manohar Agnani, IAS (MP:1993) as Joint Secretary, Department of Health and Family Welfare from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier vice Shri Manoj Jhalani, IAS (MP:1987);
- (3) Ms. Ruchika Chaudhry Govil, IRS(IT:1990) as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Steel from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier vice Shri Syedain Abbasi, IAS(UP:1989);
- (4) Shri Amit Sahai, IFoS (AM:1987) as Joint Secretary, Department of Defence Production from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure upto his superannuation on 31.05.2022 or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Ms. Kusum Singh, IRPS (1984);
- (5) Shri Vijoy Kumar Singh, IAS (PB :1990) as Joint Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Ms. Archana Verma, IAS (AM:1995);
- (6) Shri Asit Singh, IRS(IT)(1990) as Joint Secretary, Department of Youth Affairs from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier vice Shri Lalit Kumar Gupta, IAS (TR:1987);
- (7) Shri Anil Malik, IAS (HY:1991) as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Hitesh Kumar S. Makwana, IAS (TN:1995);
- (8) Shri Vivek Bhardwaj, IAS (WB:1990), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Coal as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, on lateral shift basis, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years upto 23.10.2018 or until further orders, whichever is earlier against an existing vacancy.
- (9) Shri Ravinesh Kumar, IDAS (1994) as Financial Advisor (JS level), NDMA under the Ministry of Home Affairs from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier vice Ms. A.S. Khatwani, ICAS (1991);
- (10) Shri Sanjay Goel, IRTS (1991) as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure upto his superannuation on 31.12.2020 or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Ramesh K. Sudhanshu, IAS (UD:1997);
- (11) Shri Gopalakrishnan S., IAS(TN:1991) as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Rajiv Bansal, IAS (NL:1998);
- (12) Ms. Anuradha Thakur, IAS (HP:1994) as Joint Secretary, Department of Investment & Public Asset Management from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier vice Shri Manish Singh, IAS(MP:1997);
- (13) Premature repatriation of **Shri Rajiv Arora**, **IAS (HY:1987)**, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment with immediate effect without imposition of extended cooling off period;

- (14) Ms. Kalpana Rajsinghot, IPoS(1992) as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Rajiv Arora, IAS (HY:1987);
- (15) Ms. Manju Pandey, IPoS(1989) as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Arun Kumar Mehta, IAS(JK:1988);
- (16) **Dr. N. Saravana Kumar, IAS (BH:2000)** as **Joint Secretary, Department of Higher Education** from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of overall five years *i.e.* upto 23.07.2019 or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Shashi Prakash Goyal, IAS (UP:1989);
- (17) **Shri Niranjan Kumar Sudhansu**, **IAS (MH:2000)** as **Joint Secretary**, **Ministry of Coal** from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of overall five years *i.e.* upto 22.12.2019 or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Rameshwar Prasad Gupta, IAS (GJ:1987);
- (18) Shri S. Suresh Kumar, IAS (AP:2000) as Additional CEO, GeM SPV (JS Level) under Department of Commerce, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of overall five years *i.e.* upto 23.07.2019 or until further orders, whichever is earlier against an existing vacancy:

(Rajender Kumar)
Deputy Secretary to the Government of India
Tel: 2309 2187

18.09.17.

То

All Secretaries to the Government of India.

## Copy to:-

- 1. President's Secretariat (PS to President of India)
- 2. Vice President's Secretariat (PS to Vice President of India)
- PMO (PS to Principal Secretary to PM, PS to Additional Principal Secretary to PM, PS to Secretary to PM)
- 4. Rajya Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)
- 5. Lok Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)
- 6. Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. V. Vidyavathi, Joint Secretary)
- 7. PS to Home Minister.
- 8. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 9. PS to MOS (PP).
- 10. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 11. Officers concerned
- 12. DG (M&C) (Shri Kuldeep Singh Dhatwalia), PIB.
- 13. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 14. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 15. NIC, DoPT.
- 16. Guard File.

Copy for necessary action to :- All concerned Joint Secretaries(Administration) to the Government of India with the request to ensure endorsement of the notifications consequent to the instant order to EO(SM-I), DOPT and forwarding the same to the email id : useosm1@nic.in.

Page 2 of 2