No. 36/01/2017-EO(SM-I)

Government of India
Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, the 10th May, 2017

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following appointments:

- (i) Shri Rakesh Srivastava, IAS (RJ:1981), Member Secretary, National Commission for Backward Classes as Secretary, Ministry of Women & Child Development, in the vacancy caused due to appointment of the present incumbent Smt Leena Nair, IAS (TN 82) as Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs.
- (ii) Shri Sanjay Mitra, IAS (WB:1982), Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport & Highways as Officer on Special Duty in the Ministry of Defence. The officer will take over as Secretary, Ministry of Defence on completion of tenure of the present incumbent Shri G.Mohan Kumar on 24.05.17.
- (iii) Smt Rashmi Verma, IAS (BH:1982), Secretary, Ministry of Textiles as Secretary, Ministry of Tourism, in the existing vacancy.
- (iv) Smt Leena Nair, IAS (TN:1982), Secretary, Ministry of Women & Child Development as Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs, in the existing vacancy
- (v) Shri Jagdish Prasad Meena, IAS (AM:1983), Special Secretary, Ministry of Food Processing Industries as Secretary, Department of Consumer Affairs, in the existing vacancy.
- (vi) Shri Anant Kumar Singh, IAS (UP:1984), Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas as Secretary, Ministry of Textiles in the vacancy caused due to the appointment of the incumbent Smt.Rashmi Verma, IAS (BH 82) as Secretary, Ministry of Tourism.

(Rajiv Kumar)
Secretary
Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
& Establishment Officer

То

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Additional Principal Secretary to PM.
- 4. Secretary to President of India.
- 5. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 6. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 8. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 9. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 10. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 11. PS to Home Minister.
- 12. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 13. PS to MOS (PP).
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Officers concerned
- 16. Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. V. Vidyavathi, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. its Dy. No. 1/1/2017-CS(A) dated 10.05.2017.
- 17. Addl. DG (M&C) (Shri Kuldeep Singh Dhatwalia), PIB.
- 18. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 19. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 20. NIC, DoPT.

(Rajiv Kumar)
Secretary
Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
& Establishment Officer